Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider
 

The Schiffahrtsgesellschaft Oltmann mbH & Co. KG is a family owned company founded back in 1836 and is now in the hands of the sixth generation. The company operates a modern and very young fleet of container vessels, in sizes between 2500 TEU and 4250 TEU.

At an early stage, we set ourselves high standards regarding to quality and safety in shipping on board the vessels as well as ashore in the office. All relevant rules and standards had been met and implemented prematurely. We serve the entire scope in shipping business, which includes

  • project development
  • financing
  • supervision of newbuildings
  • operation of the ships
  • liquidation after sale

In order to make sure we always have sufficient and well-trained seagoing personell, we take great efforts in education and run part of the fleet under German flag. Over the years the company expanded constantly and is now being carried on by the Captains Jan and Peter Oltmann.

Address

Company building

Schiffahrtsgesellschaft Oltmann mbH & Co. KG

P.O. Box 1140
21651 Stade

An der Werft 7-11
21680 Stade
Germany

Tel.: +49-4141-40700 0
Fax : +49-4141-40700 99
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

News

D. Dräger and H. Hartmann / Company anniversary

 

Our employees Mr. Dräger and Mrs. Hartmann celebrated their 10th anniversary with us on August 1st, 2020. Mr. Dräger and Mrs. Hartmann have been working for the company for a decade now. We thank them for their valuable cooperation and reliable work in the best sense for our company.

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider
 

Die Schiffahrtsgesellschaft Oltmann mbH & Co. KG ist ein im Jahre 1836 gegründetes Familienunternehmen und befindet sich derzeit in den Händen der sechsten Generation. Die Reederei betreibt eine moderne und sehr junge Flotte an Containerschiffen in der Größenordnung zwischen 2500 TEU und 5000 TEU sowie Massengutschiffen.

Frühzeitig haben wir uns den Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsanforderungen in der Schiffahrt sowohl an Bord als auch an Land gestellt und vorzeitig die entsprechenden Normen erfüllt. Von der Entwicklung, der Konzeption, den Bau über den Betrieb der Schiffe bis hin zur Abwicklung beim Verkauf wird das komplette Spektrum der anfallenden Leistungen während eines Schiffslebens bedient.

Zur Sicherung des seemännischen Personals haben wir uns der Ausbildung verschrieben und betreiben einen Teil der Schiffe unter der deutschen Flagge. Über die Jahre wurde die Reederei stetig ausgebaut und wird derzeit von den Kapitänen Jan und Peter Oltmann geführt.

Unser neuestes Schiff

JPO ATAIR

Die JPO ATAIR ist unser neuestes Schiff.

Sie ist 251 Meter lang, 37,3 Meter breit und fährt mit einer Spitzengeschwindigkeit von 21,2 Knoten.

Es kann mit 60.149 Tonnen beladen werden.

Aktuelle Schiffe

Adresse

Firmengebäude

Schiffahrtsgesellschaft Oltmann mbH & Co. KG

An der Werft 7-11
21680 Stade

Tel.: 04141-40700 0
Fax : 04141-40700 99
E-Mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Aktuelles

JPO Virgo in Youtube

JPO Virgo in Youtube

 

https://youtu.be/z6XhgXYulTU